Deferred

Member ability to update billing info w/o cancel option

We would like our customer to be able to update their credit card information (MyAcccount page) but not be able to cancel their account without first contacting us.

The problem we're having is in the SUBSCRIPTION section of the MyAccount page.

It shows the current subscriptions with the "update billing details l cancel" links. The SmartTag associated with this includes both Update & Cancel together.

Our membership requires a 1 year membership upon activation.

1 person likes this idea
In the short-term you can hide these cancellation links by defining the CSS for the style associated with the cancellation links. If you put this in your My Account core page content they should be hidden:

Thank you for this suggestion! This feature request or some aspect of the functionality suggested is currently being reviewed for possible inclusion in a future update. If there is additional information, this post will be updated to reflect it.


Login or Signup to post a comment