When someone signs up for a bundle with a 14-day free trial, the 14-day free trial is applied regardless of whether the customer has already completed the trial for that bundle. In addition, their drip content schedule (day's with bundle) isn't reset.
In theory, they could cancel their account and then re-sign up once a week. If they did this they would never actually pay anything, but their drip schedule would continue and they could access all of the content in the bundle.
A more likely scenario is that a member pays for one month (6 weeks with the 14-day free trial) and then cancels their account. Their drip content schedule is on day 42 and doesn't reset. Then they sign back up for the monthly subscription again and they get another 14-day free trial and days 42 - 56 would be free. They are actually being rewarded for being inconsistent subscribers.
over 1 year ago
about 1 month ago
Thank you for this suggestion! This feature request or some aspect of the functionality suggested is currently being reviewed for possible inclusion in a future update. If there is additional information, this post will be updated to reflect it.