Answered

Integrating with easy digital downloads

Hi All,

I wonder if any of you have tried to integrate MM with easy digital downloads.

I want to offer both downloadable products for sale for non members as well as downloadable products for sale at a discount for members. (a perk for joining)

I have easy digital downloads installed....and I really like it for selling digital downloads. But, I need both MM and EDD for my site...

wanted to see how i could integrate the membermouse's payment gateway with EDD.... maybe a way to bridge the two plugins together.

thank you all in advance!
Did you get anywhere with this, Delilah?
I agree. Please advise as to a work around.
I am interested if MM supports selling Digital Downloads, like cart66 does. I need to support group memberships (as in MM), but I also need Digital Downloads (like cart66 offers). Is there ONE solution?
Anyone?

Has there been any information or progress on Easy Digital Downloads integration?
Hi,

I am new to membermouse however I also wanted to sell downloads to members (free or paid members).

A solution I thought of was to create a post or page with a downloadable product and then simply protect that post or page with a Bundle and perhaps let the Bundle expire after X number of days so that the customer has X days to download the product.

So basically, you have one bundle and one page or post per downloadable product.

And if you can do this with the MM_Member_Decision SmartTag on the post or page then you can display the product information above the MM_Member_Decision SmartTag for the Bundle of the download which is only viewable when the Bundle has been purchased.

Would that not work?
Answer Bharat,

Yes, this should work.