I just ran into an issue with a customer who "cancelled" their account, but did not cancel their associated subscriptions first.
By cancelling their account (but not cancelling their subscriptions), their Stripe payments remained active and continued charging them. They also could not log back in to check anything because their account was obviously cancelled.
This feature request is to cancel all associated subscriptions when someone cancels their entire account.
Thank you for your input! Even though MemberMouse will not be implementing this suggestion, your feature request provides valuable insight into the needs of our community and helps shape future plugin decisions.