MemberMouse allows you to easily protect WordPress pages and posts based on membership level or bundle as well as drip content to members over time by scheduling what day members get access to protected content. In addition to protecting content by membership levels and bundles, you can protect WordPress posts by category. Read this article to learn about protecting posts by category.


Once a page/post is protected, any member without the appropriate access rights or non-member will be redirected to the error core page. MemberMouse will also ensure that this content is protected in RSS feeds, search results and archives.


In some cases you may want to allow visitors without the appropriate access to view the page and be able to show them teaser content. MemberMouse provides a couple of tools for implementing more customized content protection. Read this article to learn more about advanced content protection.



Follow the steps below to protect content based on membership level or bundle:


  1. Create a new page/post or edit an existing page/post. Once you're on the WordPress content editor screen, you will see the MemberMouse Options widget in the upper right hand corner.



  2. Click theĀ  button.

  3. Select whether you want to grant access by membership level or bundle by using the drop down menu.



  4. Select the membership level/bundle you want to be able to access the content.



  5. Specify when the member should be able to access the content. Access starts at zero so to grant access on the first day set this to 0, to grant access on the second day set this to 1, for access on the tenth set this to 9 and so on.



  6. Click the button to save the access settings.

  7. Repeat steps 2-6 for as many membership levels or bundles you want to grant access to.


Follow the steps below to modify existing content protection settings:


As you grant access to membership levels and bundles, a list of the access rights will show up in the MemberMouse Options widget.





To edit one of the access rights, click the icon. To remove one of the access rights, click the icon.