Available Cancellation Methods
MemberMouse allows for two different site cancellation methods:
Hard Cancel - Best for most site configurations. After cancellation, the member is no longer able to log in or access any protected content.
Pause - Useful for sites Using a Drip Content Schedule where members need continued access to any protected content dripped up until the time of cancellation. After cancellation, the member can still login to the site and access their account information as well as any protected content they had access to up to the point their membership level was cancelled. Any new content dripped past that point will not be accessible until the account is renewed.
Changing the Site's Configured Cancellation Method
- Click Payment Settings in the MemberMouse Menu
- Click the Cancellation Method tab
- Select the method you would like to assign as the default method for all member account cancellations on your site