Add Option to Automatically Downgrade to Free, Without the Need for Customizations

This suggestion was also recently added to the suggestion box. 


Now, what I'm looking for is, that people with a paid membership level subscription (rebilling) will be automatically downgraded after canceling their subscription to the default membership.

It's very sad, that this is only possible with this solution:
http://support.membermouse.com/support/solutions/articles/9000055539-automatically-downgrade-to-a-free-membership-when-an-account-expires-or-is-canceled

This is a very common function I'm sure many people need. Hope, that there is an option in MM-Settings in the future for that.

I would be great, if it were possible to set on each paid membership level, what should happen, if this level expires or is canceled. So just a setting to choose, if someones account should set then directly to canceled or just should be moved to another membership level.

Thanks for gathering such ideas.


1 person likes this

Login or Signup to post a comment