This suggestion was also recently added to the suggestion box.
Now, what I'm looking for is, that people with a paid membership level subscription (rebilling) will be automatically downgraded after canceling their subscription to the default membership.
It's very sad, that this is only possible with this solution:
This is a very common function I'm sure many people need. Hope, that there is an option in MM-Settings in the future for that.
I would be great, if it were possible to set on each paid membership level, what should happen, if this level expires or is canceled. So just a setting to choose, if someones account should set then directly to canceled or just should be moved to another membership level.
Thanks for gathering such ideas.