When you reach 80% of your current membership level's member capacity, a message will be displayed on your WordPress admin panel notifying you that you are close to your limit. If you do not upgrade and the limit is surpassed, there will be a short grace period before the plugin is deactivated.  You will not lose any customer data or settings, but you will need to upgrade to a plan with a higher member limit before the plugin will reactivate. 


The MemberMouse plan options and their member limits are as follows:

Starter Plan - 1,000 members

Builder Plan - 5,000 members

Growth Plan - 10,000 members

Advanced Plan - 50,000 members, plus additional features

Premium Plan - 100,000 members, Advanced Plan features plus Lime Light CRM Integration and phone support

Professional Plan - Unlimited members, Advanced Plan features plus Lime Light CRM Integration and phone support


For a side-by-side comparison and pricing of all the MemberMouse plans follow this link.




How Do I Upgrade My License?


To upgrade your current license follow the instructions below:


  1. Log into your account on membermouse.com.

  2. Go to your My Account page via the link in the right hand navigation to view the License Management Area.

  3. Select the desired plan from the 'Upgrade' dropdown menu.

  4. Click the Upgrade button.


License Management Columns



PlanThis is the plan level that you are on.  Learn more about the different MemberMouse Plans.

For licenses that are currently active you'll see a icon. This icon allows you to run a diagnostic to ensure that the payment scheduler is available on your MemberMouse
plugin.  Read this article to learn more about how MemberMouse handles recurring billing.
Authorized URL
In the Authorized URL field, enter the URL for your WordPress site. It's important that the URL you enter matches the URL of your WordPress site exactly. The best way to ensure that you're entering in the URL correctly is to log into your WordPress site, go to the General Settings page and copy the WordPress Address (URL).
Members Used
This is the number of members your site currently has, as well as the number of members allowed based on the plan you are currently on.
UpgradeThis is where you can change your current plan to a higher or lower plan. This will cancel the current plan you are on (and any billing) and instantly move you to your new plan.



My Site Is Not Reflecting My New Plan


In order for your website to reflect any additional features you now have access to based on your new plan, your site must check in with our licensing admin. This will usually happen every couple of days. MemberMouse will also send a 'ping' to your site whenever you make a change to your license.

If you have upgraded your plan, and are still not seeing the additional features reflected, you may need to force your site to communicate back with MemberMouse. To do that:

  1. From the MemberMouse menu go to General Settings
  2. Hover over Manage Install, and click Repair Install

This should initiate a check-in for you site, and update your license settings on your website.